Gray Lilac Makeup & Outfit

I am so excited to kick off the last week of this project. It’s bittersweet, but I got lots of ideas swirling in my head of looks to create as I have been wanting to play with graphic liners more. Can’t wait. Currently on IG, I’m still sharing a few of the previous colors, I’m not quite up to date as I am here yet, but keep following me over there as I sometimes share different photos than what I use here. Either way, I’ll be more active over there than here until I figure out the direction I would like to take this blog.

This week’s color;

I thought I wouldn’t have enough products for this flat lay, like in a few previous flatlays in this project, but I felt as though I had enough to give this color some justice.

I mixed a few lilac products with some gray ones for contrast and I’d say it worked out pretty well. I think also the lighting gave this flatlay the hue it needed for it to look fairly close to the actual color.


I haven’t done a cool toned smokey look like this one in what feels, such a long time. But I’m happy that I put this one off until now as we are heading into autumn. I am so excited to play with autumn tones and more plum and brown lipsticks because I miss those shades! I’d say this look is a great way to kick off the end of summer and the start of autumn.

Makeup details:

L.O.C.K. It Auto Brow Pencil | Essence Cosmetics Make Me Brow Fiber Gel Mascara | Milani Cosmetics Eyeshadow Primer | Colourpop Single Pressed Powder Eyeshadow in Made to Last | Dominique Cosmetics Celestial Thunder Palette, shades: Zero Gravity, Black Matter | Colourpop Element of Surprise Pressed Powder Eyeshadow Palette, shade: Subdue | Colourpop LaBel of the Ball Palette, shade: Able Sisters | Colourpop Liquid Liner in Numero Uno | Miss MeCo Lashes in Dreamer | ILIA Beauty Skint Tint Serum SPF40 | Physician’s Formula Murumuru Butter Light Bronzer | Pretty Vulgar Make Them Blush in Hush Blush | Steve Laurant Lip Liner in Chic | Bite Beauty Matte Creme Lip Crayon in Glace

NOTE: For a limited time, use code [ AYRGALAXY15 ] to save 15% off at Miss Meco Lashes πŸ™‚

I’m really digging the overall look with the lashes, I’m not going to lie. I haven’t used lashes in what feels like forever, but these lashes are just too gorgeous, lightweight, and fluttery! I think the lip shade compliments the eye makeup quite well too, considering I’m going for a gray lilac look, and the lip shade itself has a hint of both of those colors. Honestly, Bite Beauty had some of the best lipstick formulas, I’m glad I got a few to try before they went out of business. 😦


I have another comfy outfit for you. I couldn’t find any gray lilac clothing at the store that fit me right, and I happened to find this top in my closet that I constantly wear. I don’t know why I thought it wasn’t a close match, even though it is.

I love it primarily because it’s a Spongebob Squarepants tank, but the color and the visual in the back really make it quite funny, overall. I think I liked it more for the simple fact that it has a crescent moon as well, even though they’re skeletons. I don’t know how to explain it, I just really love Spongebob LOL.


Alright, that’s it for this week. I am excited for you guys to see the remaining three lookbooks of this project. It is so exciting to finally be at the end of this, even though it has been a stressful summer πŸ™‚

Leave a comment