Leek Green Makeup & Outfit

It looks as though my wanting to finish this project by August 28th didn’t happen. Unfortunately, service was a bit spotty during my vacation, it was pretty hard to post on IG as well, but here we are again. I am a little sad that this project is ending, but it will give way to new projects and/or ideas to create and recreate some makeup looks that I have been meaning to do for a while. Let’s get started!

This week’s color;

I will say…this color is by far my least favorite out of all the colors in this project. I can see why it’s in their Core Classics, but still…It’s mainly a color to compliment another one, I didn’t really feel like this was a great color that could stand on its own. I don’t know…

As for the flatlay, it fell short because I don’t own a lot of products in this color. As you can see I had to mix some dark colors, so it’s officially my least favorite flatlay. But I also can’t deny that the flatlay alone looks quite good. The outfit, not so much. Perhaps the outfit is the reason I didn’t find this color striking. It seemed a bit boring. But anyway, let’s move on to the makeup.


I wanted to be a little creative with the makeup, so of course I started with a simple look using the color. And then I added a colored (brown) liner to make it stand out a bit. I feel as though the liner could have been maybe a bit darker, but I don’t have a darker shade. Even so, I think the end result is quite nice. Thank you Pinterest for the inspo!

Makeup details:

L.O.C.K It Auto Brow Pencil | Essence Cosmetics Make Me Brow Fiber Gel Mascara | Milani Cosmetics Eyeshadow Primer | e.l.f. Cosmetics Bite Size Eyeshadow Hot Jalapeno Palette | Colourpop x RawBeautyKristi At Forest Sight Palette, shade: Fiddlehead | Alamar Cosmetics Reina del Caribe Vol. 1, shade: El Malecon | City Beauty Beyond Mascara | Touch in Sol No Poreblem Primer | Physician’s Formula Murumuru Butter Blush in Vintage Rouge | Sacheu Beauty Lip Liner Stay-n in P-Inked | Ulta Beauty Juice Infused Lip Oil

I like to include all the versions I create for this project, that way you guys can also tell me what version you like best. Sometimes I get in my head and can’t decided for myself, so I need the outside perspective. I honestly can’t decide what I like better, with or without the brown liner? What do you guys think?


As I mentioned, the outfit was underwhelming. The color feels pretty plain on me. It didn’t fit me the way I would have liked it to. It’s a little baggy from the mid-section for me. I wish it would have accentuated my curves better. I think if it was more cinched at the waist I would have liked it better.

The length was also a problem. This jumpsuit was way too long, that even wearing my heeled boots, it still reached the ground and it would drag. I decided to return this along with the top from Blue Perennial. As much as I wanted to like it, I couldn’t make it work for me. Oh well…I’ll stick to the olive clothing I own for the upcoming fall season. πŸ™‚


Alright, that is it for today. I will see you guys back here next week.
I’ll be posting the remaining three for ya so don’t miss them on Monday, Wednesday and Friday! πŸ™‚

Leave a comment