Vanilla Cream Makeup & Outfit

Happy Friday!

I’m currently at work, but I had enough time yesterday before I left home to hang out with friends to create a makeup look, put an outfit and a flat lay together, and take photos of it all! All in one day! Who am I? I’m normally such a procrastinator, but I’ve been on a roll this week in regards to getting things done. So proud of myself! πŸ˜€

Anyway, this was such a fun look. I’m really happy with it, despite how difficult I found it at times to color match. Let me just say, it wasn’t easy! Let’s get started!

This week’s (2nd) color;

Vanilla Cream

This flatlay was hard to put together because I have next to nothing in this color. The color itself is also one of those colors that looks off-white, but has a slight rosy tint to it. It’s such a beautiful color that it was hard to do it justice. My only fix to this little trivial problem was to add some off-white and some rose-tinted items to balance it out.


Makeup

I got a soft girl look for y’all! Hope you like it!

The makeup used for this look is minimal! I wouldn’t mind recreating this look for when I want something more natural. My girlfriends complimented my makeup too, which was super nice! πŸ™‚

Makeup Details:

Colourpop Sweet Talk Palette, shades: Catch Me, Side2Side, Dream Maker | Milk Makeup Sunshine Skin Tint | Physician’s Formula Murumuru Butter Bronzer & Murumuru Butter Blush in Vintage Rouge | Becca Zero No Pigment Glass Highlighter for Face & Lip

After doing a quick eye look, I thought it was best to go with a natural and glowy base, and so I did just that! My makeup held up quite nicely throughout the day in 88 degree Fahrenheit weather. I only spritzed my face with a facial spray once and I was good to go until before bedtime. The Milk Makeup Skin Tint is one of my favorite bases to use during the summer as it also has some sun protection, I highly recommend!

*

Outfit

I wanted the soft girl makeup to match with a super cute outfit, but what I had in mind, I do not have in my closet. I was picturing one of those silky, off-white dresses with a little tulle in them. I would literally LOVE to wear something like that. I find those dresses super dreamy! Maybe one day I’ll take the leap and buy myself one.

Fairy dresses aside, I’ve been really into cottagecore fashion as well. I think it’s a super cute, warm style that speaks to me in so many levels. This top is the closest thing to cottagecore that exists in my closet. And since the makeup screamed “soft girl” to me, I knew I had to dress it all up with heels! I had the perfect, rose-tinted heels to go with it and I seriously love this whole entire look together. I think this would be the perfect outfit for a “day out in the town” date with my husband. πŸ™‚


Alright loves, that’s it for this week. So glad I could give you guys two looks this week as planned. I’ll be working on next week’s looks this weekend (fingers crossed) once I get home from work. In the meantime, I hope you all have a fantastic weekend, and as always, thanks so much to those of you who always support me! πŸ™‚

What are your weekend plans?

Find me on social media:

Leave a comment