Derma-e New Packaging + Product Review

Hey beauties!

Firstly, let me just say how happy I was to have been chosen for this opportunity. Huge thanks to BrandBacker and an even bigger one to Derma-e for choosing me to review their brand new packaging design.

I’m very excited to show you their new packaging because it’s seriously very pretty, fresh, and suits the brand so well

Disclaimer: I was sent this product from Valentia complimentary for testing purposes. I am giving my honest thoughts and opinions. I did not receive any compensation, just the product to try.

— heavy photo post —

derma e box.JPG

About the Brand:

Ethical Beauty
Since 1984, our passion for health, wellness and environmental sustainability has grown strong. We have high ethical standards and never compromise on skin health and safety. Our 100% vegan, cruelty-free formulas do not contain parabens, sodium lauryl sulfates, petrolatum, mineral oil, artificial colors, gluten, soy or GMOs. Now that’s honest-to-goodness skin care.
Purchases support global communities and the environment.

Find out more at: Derma-e

NEW PACKAGING DESIGN!

derma-e-intro-photo

Pictured Left: OLD Packaging | Right: NEW Packaging

Derma-e started relaunching their new packaging design in September 2016. The first lines to be in their new packaging will be the Hydrating, Anti Wrinkle line, Firming and their best selling Microdermabrasion Scrub + Overnight Peel. Derma-e wants their customers to know that their products will have the same formula, only packaging is updated.

Their packaging update is definitely very fresh and appeals to the eye. I like the all white packaging with the accent color of each line. I think this new packaging design really suits the brand. I really love the simplicity and attention to small details.

derma-e-new-and-old-packaging

I love the thought that went into the half-colored, half-outlined lotus with a colored rectangle running through the middle, and the line name and accent color. This alone just drew me in.

To showcase how their packaging will look like, here’s an example of their Hydrating line product packaging;

ha-group

Photo Courtesy of Derma-e

When I took the products out of the box, I thought it would be the outside packaging AND the container that was being updated. I was very surprised to find the inside lined with a lotus pattern which is super gorgeous. I fell in love with the inside of the box. I like how the inside matches the line color as well.

derma-e-old-packagingderma-e-new-packaging

Pictured Top: Old Packaging | Bottom: New Packaging

The difference in their product packaging is simply amazing! I was at a loss of words at how beautiful this new packaging looks. Even the product containers have been updated. The previous container was see-through glass, and the updated container is more cloudy-looking. I think it’s beautiful. The updated version of their packaging looks very gorgeous from the container they chose, to the simplicity of their brand name on the jar.

derma-e-new-and-old-packaging-3derma-e-new-and-old-packaging-4


Hydrating Day Crème Mini Review:

derma-e-hydrating-day-creme
Pictured: Derma-e Hydrating Day Creme in OLD packaging

Thoroughly moisturize and plump skin to reduce the look of fine lines and wrinkles with this ultra-hydrating day crΓ¨me. This fine, silky formula delivers the unmatched hydrating properties of nature’s moisture magnet, Hyaluronic Acid (HA). . . . Enriched with anti-aging antioxidants Green Tea, Vitamins C and E, and soothing Aloe, this formula helps defend skin from free radicals and the effects of the environment. Ideal for dry, dehydrated skin that needs long-lasting moisture throughout the day, this crΓ¨me delivers maximum hydration while helping diminish the signs of aging for softer, smoother, younger-looking skin.

This day creme is so amazing! The formula is very soft, although a bit thicker than others I’ve tried. However, the thickness is not a problem as it hydrates my skin so well all day long. It absorbs into the skin so well, and leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth. The formula is also very gentle on my skin, and I love the very very faint fragrance it has. If you have a sensitive nose, I honestly don’t think the fragrance of this creme would bother you. The fragrance does go away almost immediately. I will keep using this day cream to reap the long-term anti-aging benefits.

derma-e-hydrating-day-creme-2derma-e-hydrating-day-creme-3derma-e-hydrating-day-creme-closeup

** ** **

Hydrating Night Crème Mini Review:

derma-e-hydrating-night-creme

Pictured: Derma-e Hydrating Night Creme in NEW packaging

Thoroughly moisturize and plump skin to reduce the look of fine lines and wrinkles with this ultra-hydrating night crΓ¨me. This extra-rich, deeply penetrating formula delivers the unmatched hydrating properties of nature’s moisture magnet, Hyaluronic Acid (HA). . . . Enriched with anti-aging antioxidants, Vitamins C and E, and soothing Aloe, this formula helps defend skin from free radicals and the effects of the environment. Ideal for dry, dehydrated skin that needs richer moisture throughout the night, this crΓ¨me delivers maximum hydration while helping diminish the signs of aging for softer, smoother, younger-looking skin.

Like the day creme, this night creme is a bit thicker than others I’ve tried in the past. I do not mind the thickness though. My skin still absorbs it and it leaves my skin feeling very hydrated. I can feel the difference when I wake up the next morning. The formula is also very soft and smooth, it has a very gentle and faint fragrance that goes away fairly fast. My skin feels so much more hydrated after using these cremes, I’m more than happy to keep using them in my skincare routine.

derma-e-hydrating-night-creme-2derma-e-hydrating-night-creme-3derma-e-hydrating-night-creme-4


Pros & Cons ( Hydrating Day & Night Creme)

Pros:

  • 100% Vegan & Cruelty Free
  • Free of: Parabens, Sulfates, Mineral Oils, Lanolin, Gluten, Soy, and GMOs
  • Recyclable
  • Eco-Ethical
  • Contains Hyaluronic Acid, Vitamins C & E, and Aloe
  • Very Hydrating
  • Soft & Smooth Skin
  • Enriched w/Anti-Aging Antioxidants

Cons:

  • NONE

Where to Purchase Derma-E Products

derma e new and old packaging 2.JPG

  • Target
  • Ulta
  • Sprouts Farmers Market
  • Whole Foods Market
  • Bristol Farms
  • Sally Beauty
  • Walgreens
  • GNC
  • CVS Pharmacy
  • Ralph’s
  • …and many more local natural stores across the U.S.

Keep in mind that certain stores only carry part of their entire line.


derma-e-outro-photo

There you have it loves!
New Derma-e packaging to be excited about!
How do you like the new packaging?

And also, something to live by:

“Smile You Are Beautiful!”

signature

Disclaimer: I was sent this product from Valentia complimentary for testing purposes. I am giving my honest thoughts and opinions. I did not receive any compensation, just the product to try. Powered by BrandBacker.Β 

20 thoughts on “Derma-e New Packaging + Product Review

    1. I’ve only tried their hydrating line but the formulas should be good throughout their products. They’re vegan and cruelty free so that’s a plus for a lot of people

      Like

Leave a comment