Ulta x Jenny Fox Miss Fabulous Palette [Limited Edition] — Review + Swatches

Happy Wednesday dolls!

I’m trying to get back into schedule after having to postpone some posts last week. These Ulta reviews should have all been done last week, but life gets in the way and sometimes rescheduling is the only option. So I hope you dolls understand.

I did however, give you some time to soak the beauty that is Ulta’s Rose Gold Eyeshadow Palette. And today, I bring you another palette review, which so happens to be a collaboration between Ulta and Jenny Claire Fox– the Miss Fabulous Palette!

ultaxjennyxfox_missfabulouspalette1

No Product Description — This was a Limited Edition palette until December 2016

I did mention that it was probably limited edition in my Winter 2017 Favorites video/post, but I wasn’t sure. So I apologize in advance, I should have done my research. But on the bright side, I’m glad I got the chance to pick this up because I don’t own anything that’s limited edition and this palette has quickly become one of my favorites.

If you’d like to see Jenny Fox talk about her palette, why she chose the shades, see some swatches, and a quick tutorial, watch it here:

 


Packaging:

Just like the Rose Gold palette, the packaging is simple cardboard with magnetic closure, see-through front. It also comes with an eyeshadow brush which is the same quality as in the other palette. Except this one is pink and it looks super gorgeous. As mentioned, most Ulta palettes have the same look and their packages are made the same.

ultaxjennyxfox_missfabulouspalette3

Formula & Application:

The formula for this palette is the same as the Rose Gold palette. The shades are buttery smooth, pigmented, blendable, buildable, lightweight and the shimmery ones are not chunky. When I first opened this I was given the impression that they were mostly all shimmery shades, because there was a layer of shimmer on all shades. However, that is not true.

The Miss Fabulous palette contains matte, shimmer and glitter shades in warm tones. Jenny wanted a palette that could be used for day and night, with shades that could also be used to add depth and dimension to the eyes. These shades can be mixed which is a nice touch. She also put in several highlighting shades, neutral shades, transition shades, crease shades and a few darker shades to smoke out looks.


Swatches:

This palette contains the standard 12 shades; 3 are mattes, 6 shimmers, 3 pearl (glitter).

ultaxjennyxfox_missfabulouspalette2

Top Row Shades & Finish:

  • Virgo: light ivory, shimmer
  • Fab: light camel, matte
  • Latte: medium champagne, shimmer
  • Guru: deep reddish orange, pearl
  • Mitten: dark pinkish mauve, shimmer
  • Sugar Bear: warm brown with yellow undertones, pearl

Bottom Row Shades & Finish:

  • Polished: golden yellowish cream, shimmer
  • Fox: pinkish beige, golden shimmer
  • Arizona: bright medium orange, matte
  • Frankie: terracotta orange, matte
  • Coco: deep reddish brown, pearl
  • Louis: deep golden chocolate brown, shimmer

ultaxjennyxfox_missfabulouspalette_swatches

As you can see from the swatches, some of these shades look sort of satin/matte, so they’re perfect as their shimmer doesn’t show up as much. I love how I’m able to mix shades to create more looks.

My Favorite Shades:

Obviously I love the entire palette but these are the shades I use more often.

  • Fab
  • Arizona
  • Guru
  • Frankie

Pros:

  • Buttery smooth shades
  • Pigmented
  • Blendable
  • Buildable
  • Lightweight
  • Shimmery shades not chunky
  • Great mix of mattes, shimmers, glitters
  • Great range of warm tones
  • Can be used from day to night

Cons:

  • NONE

ultaxjennyxfox_missfabulouspalette4

I never thought I would love warm shades this much! I’m SOO glad I didn’t decide to skip this palette because the shades are so dreamy and beautiful! I really do love how this palette can be used from day to night. This will probably be my go-to palette when Autumn season comes back around, but overall, I think you could easily get away with using this palette year-round. πŸ™‚

What do you think of this palette? Did you ever see it at Ulta?
Would you have gotten it? I’d love to hear your thoughts on it! ❀

signature

Find me on social media:

Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

Disclosure: this review is a personal opinion and is honest. I do not receive compensation for my reviews. Product(s) was/were purchased by me, unless noted otherwise.

16 thoughts on “Ulta x Jenny Fox Miss Fabulous Palette [Limited Edition] — Review + Swatches

  1. Life really does get in the way of blogging time! I feel you on that! I must say, that’s a pretty good collab pallet. I think it’s perfect that they have a good mix of different tones and shades. Maybe I’m biased but I LOVE that they named one after Virgo πŸ™‚ But per usual I just love the gold/rose gold tones so I really like polished and fox πŸ™‚ I think (when/if time permitted) you should do some sort of challenge where you pick a palette for the week and have your readers pick like 3-4 shades for you to create a look with and you randomly pick one or some to make a look with. I think that’d be fun but I know keeping up with blogging as is, is tough!!

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love that the entire palette is warm tones. At first I was like “meh” about it but the more I used it the more I fell in love. And she named that shade Virgo because she’s also a Virgo πŸ™‚
      Ooh that sounds like fun! I love challenges! Lol. I’ll have to work out the details for something like that to really get my readers involved. πŸ™‚ thanks for the idea doll! ❀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment