Spring Essentials: Mario Badescu Facial Sprays to Freshen Up

Hello again loves.

I am back with another rather short, One Brand Focus of these refreshing facial sprays from Mario Badescu because Spring is here already! So exciting but sad because I had hoped to see the Cherry Blossoms this year, but we are unfortunately not able to enjoy public places given the circumstances of the world at the moment.

On the bright side, I guess I can start spring cleaning and get to rooms and areas that I’ve been meaning to get to for a while. Wish me luck because cleaning bores me sometimes.

MarioBadescu_PinterestGraphic

Today I will be sharing four facial sprays with you. A lot of people have been recommending these for eons but I barely tried them last year and cannot believe it took me this long! To quickly recap, they all have subtle scents, they’re ideal for all skin types (yay) and I found them fairly affordable at $7.00 USD for 4 oz (travel size—these are the ones I have) or $12.00 USD for 8 oz. Now, let me take you through each one.

mariobadescu_facialsprays

NOTE: Most of them are nearly empty, except for the Rosewater, my newest one.


Aloe, Sage and Orange Blossom

mariobadescu_facialsprays_orangeblossom

Infused with purifying botanical extracts that help tone and improve skin’s clarity, this facial spray restores balance to reveal a dewy and smooth, supple complexion. Replenishes and revives dull, tired skin. Leaves skin fresh-faced and dewy.

This one smells slightly sweet and fruity but as I mentioned, they are all subtle. It feels so refreshing and energizing. I love using it in the morning the most because it reminds me a lot of eating citrus in the morning for a healthy boost and really start the day on a positive note.

When I do my makeup in the morning, I like to spritz some on my sponge to blend my concealer and liquid foundation. It’s really good to use in place as a toner as well to hydrate my skin a bit.


Aloe, Chamomile and Lavender

mariobadescu_facialsprays_lavender

Infused with Lavender Oil. Enriched with antioxidant Vitamin C. Hydrates and helps de-stress skin. This facial mist delivers a soothing boost of hydration as antioxidant Vitamin C combats skin-aging free radicals—leaving the skin balanced and bright.

Unfortunately I’ve run out of this one by now but I really loved it for calming my skin after a very long day. I liked using it for my nightly skincare routine the most because* it’s lavender scented. It feels soothing and I use it to de-stress my skin. As bonus, I love that it has antioxidant properties due to Vitamin C.


Aloe, Herbs and Rosewater

mariobadescu_facialsprays_rosewater

Revitalizes with dewy radiance. Boosts moisture and glow. Helps revive dehydrated skin anytime, anywhere. It’s a rejuvenating mist infused with herbal and botanical extracts (like Aloe Vera, Gardenia, Rose, Bladderwrack and Thyme) that help soothe and re-energize skin—giving it a healthy, radiant glow.

This one smells so yummy, just like roses, very floral. I tend to go back and forth between this one and the Orange Blossom one in the mornings but it’s a good one to have even for on-the-go. I love all the herbal extracts that this one contains to soothe and energize my skin. It really does give me a nice healthy glow during my makeup-free days.


Aloe, Cucumber and Green Tea

mariobadescu_facialsprays_greentea

Cooling facial mist. Infused with nutrient-rich botanicals. Hydrates, tones, and re-energizes. Invigorate dull, tired skin with an infusion of Cucumber and Peppermint Essential Waters. This facial mist delivers a cooling boost of hydration as Green Tea provides powerful antioxidant protection—leaving the skin feeling refreshed and revitalized.

I never thought I would ever love the smell of cucumber in products but I really do like this one. It feels cooling on the skin and this is my favorite one to use during hot days, especially in the summer. I especially love the fact that this one has Green Tea because of its antioxidant properties.


Alright loves, that is all for today. I will be working on more content for the next couple of weeks and really get back into blogging because I need* a distraction. Please don’t forget to subscribe to my new blog AyR Intake if you haven’t already because I will be uploading content over there as well on days where I don’t post here. ❤

mariobadescu_facialsprays2

Who else has tried these facial sprays?
If you have not, do you use facial sprays?

rossy_signature

Find me on social media:

Instagram | Twitter | YouTube | Pinterest

21 thoughts on “Spring Essentials: Mario Badescu Facial Sprays to Freshen Up

  1. Awesome review! I’ve used the Aloe Rosewater and Aloe Cucumber & Green Tea sprays for a while now. I love using them to prep my skin before applying makeup and then also for setting. I’ve never tried the Lavender one but after reading your review, I think I have to buy it next! It sounds so calming and relaxing! I also love anything lavender! Thank you for sharing!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you! Ah they’re so great for setting as well and I also like using them to give back my skin a bit of hydration after applying make up if it feels like my skin is leaning a bit dry that day.
      I love anything and everything lavender as well I just couldn’t help but pick that one up too. 🤗
      Thanks for stopping by! xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Rossy! I’ve missed reading your posts. I have the aloe, herbs and rosewater spray, which I got after my sister recommended. I really like it, and it does help me wake up a bit when I spray it in the morning. It also smells really nice which is definitely a bonus. I didn’t know you’d created a second blog, I will go over and check it out 😀
    Hope you and your family are doing well ❤

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Aww Angelaaa!!! Heyy!! Miss seeing you around here but love keeping up with your updates on IG! Will you be coming back to blogging or not yet?
      Ah yeah the rosewater one smells the best!!!!
      I created another blog to separate my life and beauty content because I did notice that it didn’t do as well here LOL

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Instagram has been so good with keeping up to date with all the blogging friends haha. I’m doing my best to come back to blogging as much as I can. I do have a bit more time now since we’re all stuck at home lol.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m not really into face mists myself but I think that’s because I haven’t found one that really makes a difference in my skin. These are intriguing to me though, as I’ve heard great things about the Badescu sprays. The cucumber one sounds really good!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I honestly wasn’t into face mists either before trying these. I assumed they wouldn’t work or that they were pointless but they actually have made a difference in my skin, mainly use them for extra hydration and sometimes to set concealer or as setting spray as I’ve mentioned in my post. They are very versatile in my opinion. If you ever buy them I would love to know how you like them.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Wow these sound fab, I hadn’t seen these about before but now I’m definitely going to try them, perhaps I’ll do an online order as I don’t think anywhere really stocks this range here in the UK! I really like the sound of the first two and the last one considering it has antioxidant properties, that’s great! & the Lavender one sounds dreamy for a nighttime routine, love! Thanks for introducing me to these doll ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I just looked it up real quick on google and found their store locator page on their site, it seems they do sell their stuff is plenty of stores in the UK but not really sure where you live, so here is the link so you can see those locations:

      https://www.mariobadescu.com/stores

      I hope you’re able to find them and try one or two! Definitely let me know how they work out for you once you do! 🤗🤗

      Thanks for stopping by and you are so welcome!! xx

      Like

  5. I only use the green one because I LOVE the scent, it’s embarrassing how many of them I’ve gone through, I’ve never seen the citrus one so I’ll have to see if I can find it, especially because I don’t use a toner in the morning

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Okay, seriously, cleaning bores me to no end too lol. It baffles me that people have been cleaning their houses for fun during this pandemic. I’ve read tons of great reviews on all the different Mario Badescu sprays so I was excited to see you reviewed so many! 🙂 What a great idea to spritz them on your sponge to dampen it instead of just plain water. I love that they all have such fresh & subtle scents. I’ve always really liked cucumber stuff, actually! Glad you enjoyed every single one of these. 🙂 Thank you for sharing with us!! ♡

    Liked by 1 person

    1. haha i know i’m like not even cleaning as much as i should be haha i’m only doing the minimum and putting away things and making space xD
      oh gosh these sprays are amazing! i know not everyone agrees though, some people think there’s no point in them or are unnecessary
      but i really love them when i need to refresh my skin and i love them over makeup too 🙂 if you like cucumber products i think you might really like this one, in fact, that’s their most popular one so if you ever decide to pick one up, definitely get the cucumber !!!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment