Unboxing — July 2018 Boxycharm & Play! by Sephora + Try-On Style Video

Hello my dolls!

I’m still trying to get back into blogging this week after my long, much needed break. I haven’t been reading blogs and since I know I’m extremely behind, I’m not even going to bother going back three weeks just to catch up, so I’m sorry if I don’t read all of your posts, it’d be far too much to read.. I hope you understand! ❤

Anyway, today I decided to unbox my Boxycharm and my Sephora boxes because I received them last week but have been delaying this post so as to not rush to post it. I did film this unboxing as well as trying on some products, so if you’re interested in watching it, here’s that video:

If you prefer to read or just scroll through to see what I received go ahead! 🙂
Let’s start with my Sephora box!

July2018_BoxycharmSephoraUnbox


Theme: The Good Stuff

sephorajuly2018_bag

Very simple bag with the Play! by Sephora text. I’m kind of pleased that they seemingly stopped using phrases on the bags, that was kind of annoying but I also don’t want to jump into conclusions just in case they still think about doing that lol.


Bag Contents:

sephorajuly2018_contents

  • Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush in Paaarty
  • Biossance Squalane + Probiotic Gel Moisturizer
  • Algenist GENUIS Liquid Collagen
  • Tarte Color Splash Lipstick — Rainforest of the Sea Collection in Salt Lyfe
  • Korres Wild Rose Vitamin C Active Brightening Oil
  • Briogeo Rosarco Blow Dry Perfection Heat Protectant Creme (This Month’s Bonus)

First Impressions:

So I got two Tarte products, except I already own the blush in that same shade, so this one will go into a giveaway pile. The lipstick is really gorgeous and creamy, but I worry it’s a bit light on me.

I’m loving that the rest of the products were skincare products. I’ve never used a vitamin C oil, so I’m excited to give it a shot. I’ve never heard of a liquid collagen, but Algenist’s products are really nice. As far as the gel moisturizer goes, I’m happy to have another one and I’ve never tried anything from Biossance, so hopefully I like it long term.

The only product I’m not sure if I’ll keep is the Briogeo heat protectant creme because I don’t really blow dry my hair.. So it might* go in a giveaway pile as well unless I buy a new blow dryer.


Lastly is my Boxycharm!

Theme: Roadtrippin

I don’t mind the theme. In fact, I think some of these products fit into this theme nicely due to size and the season we’re currently in.


Contents:

boxycharmjuly2018_contents

  • Dr. Brandt No More Baggage
  • Crown Brush Fuego Eyeshadow Palette
  • Wander Beauty Unlashed Volume & Curl Mascara
  • Note Cosmetics Luminious Silk Compact Blusher in Desert Rose
  • Chella Beauty Eyebrow Cream

First Impressions:

boxycharmjuly2018_contents2

I don’t know if I actually want to keep that eyebrow cream, I might do a little more research on it to make up my mind. The mascara of course will not be opened until I use up some of the ones I have from previous boxes..

The Dr. Brandt eye de-puffing gel seems interesting and it also has an interesting color so we’ll see how it works out for me in the next few weeks.

The Note Cosmetics blush is absolutely gorgeous and very pigmented, silky smooth and blends well. I think I’m going to love this one for the rest of the summer season.

The eyeshadow palette was a surprise since I avoided the spoilers in their social media, but I also worry that I have so many of these shades already in other palettes, But either way, I love how compact and thin it is, great for travel and hopefully the formula is as good as their brushes.


So that’s what I received in this month’s boxes. I know I’m so behind on my June sub box reviews, but I literally haven’t been doing my makeup since I went on a hiatus. I just wanted to spend time with my mom and sis, honestly, lol.

Anyway, I’d love to know what you guys got in your boxes and what you think of the products so far! 😀 I hope you guys have an amazing rest of your week!

signature

Find me on social media:

Instagram | Twitter | YouTube | Pinterest

Subscribe to Play! by Sephora to get a bag with 5 beauty samples for only $10/month!

Subscribe to Boxycharm to get a box with 4 to 5 full size products with a retail value of over $100 for only $21/month!

16 thoughts on “Unboxing — July 2018 Boxycharm & Play! by Sephora + Try-On Style Video

  1. It’s so nice to have you back, Rossy! I definitely missed seeing your posts and comments around the community. ❤ Also, I did happen to post about our wedding pictures while you were on your break, so you might want to look back at that if you are interested. I know you said you wanted to see them so I just thought I would let you know. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much doll!! It’s so weird to me that people have been actually telling me that they missed me lol. Sometimes it doesn’t feel like that haha. But thank you you’re the sweetest!!!
      YESSS!!! I literally had a short lol around in your blog and caught up on a few posts. I’m currently going around to peoples blogs individually and takin some time in each of you guys’ pages lol.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh yes I definitely missed you!! I know it can feel that way but we really do love your content! I’m glad everyone’s been showing you how much they missed you. ❤

        Oh good! That's a great way to get caught back up without reading mountains of posts three weeks back hahaha.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. We got the same products in our Sephora bags again! I haven’t used any of it but I, too, already had the blush somehow! It must have been a bday gift or 100 point gift previous year! The eyeshadow palette is beautiful, hope you love it & find some use for it even if the colors are basic!! ♡

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh my gosh did we really?! That’s awesome. And you must have gotten it as a freebie, that’s how I got mine along with a tarte mini lip.
      I hope I like it enough to use it regularly lol.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Welcome back sweets! But no worries at all! We all need those breaks! 🙂 You deserve it! These boxes sound amazing! I love Korres Vitamin C oil (I am a huge fan of their products. And Dr Brandt is also a skincare fav! I hope you have a great weekend! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much!!! 💜💜
      I’ve been using the vitamin c oil for two days and I’m HOOKED!! I’ll have to see the full price, hopefully it doesn’t break my wallet 🙈 good to know someone else has actually used it and loved it 😀

      Like

  4. We got the same box minus the eye cream! I got a vitamin c face mask, which I was super excited about! The eye shadow palette was a bummer to me, it looks identical to like 6 of my other palettes and I prefer the formula to those.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. oooh cannot wait to see what you think about those products 🙂 🙂 🙂
      honestly, me too.. I have most or all of these shades in other palettes, idk… I’ll play around with it a bit more but I think it’s most likely a no from me lol.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment