July 2017 Play! by Sephora Unboxing

Hey dolls!

It seems I’m on a roll for posting late this week. I was filming for most of the morning yesterday and in the evening Alex and I did a mini photoshoot for an upcoming OOTD (because you guys said you like those a lot). So be excited for that! xx

Let’s get on with our Play! by Sephora unboxing! πŸ™‚

I didn’t see any sneak peeks and seeing the box at my door was kind of a surprise to me as I wasn’t tracking it either. So we are opening this box together! πŸ™‚

Watch my July 2017 Play! by Sephora Unboxing video:


Theme: Beauty Staycation

sephorajuly2017_bag.JPG

I actually like this bag. It’s a simple pink and white checked bag with a red ribbon. Very girly. I do like how both the bag and the lettering stand out on its own and go well together. Is “Glamp Out!” a pun on camping out, though?!


Bag Contents:

sephorajuly2017_bagcontents

  • IT Cosmetics Superhero Elastic Stretch Volumizing Mascara
  • Briogeo Rosarco Milk Reparative Leave-In Conditioning Spray
  • BareMinerals GEN NUDE Matte Liquid Lipcolor in Swag
  • Boscia Charcoal Pore Pudding Intensive Wash-Off Treatment
  • Milk Makeup Cooling Water (Stick)
  • Atelier Cologne Orange Sanguine

First Impressions:

I really liked this month’s bag. I’m so excited to try the BareMinerals GEN NUDE Matte Liquid Lipcolor, the Milk Makeup Cooling Water, and the Boscia Charcoal Pore Pudding. I’m so glad I got a second sample of the Briogeo Rosarco Milk spray because I’m running out of my other one. The IT Cosmetics mascara I won’t allow myself to open until I’ve used up the rest of my mascaras.


What did you all get on your July 2017 Play! by Sephora box?
Feel free to leave me your links below. I’d love to see what you got!

signature

Find me on social media:

Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

Subscribe to Play! by Sephora to get a bag with 5 beauty samples for only $10/month!

13 thoughts on “July 2017 Play! by Sephora Unboxing

  1. Its okay that you’re late to posting because im soooo late to reading and commenting LOL I think I pretty much got the same thing as you just a different perfume spray. I tried the charcoal mask once and I really like it!! Andrew tried it on his nose (thats like the ultimate trial lol) and it surprisingly worked pretty well. I love charcoal anything so I may be biased but definitely give it a try, can’t wait to see you review these!!

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

    1. OMG that’s totally okay! I just read and commented on your posts to Minnesota! Super fun stuff there! πŸ˜‰
      Hahaha I wish Alex was into skincare too, he did a face mask with me ONCE. He really liked it too but he hasn’t done it since. I also recently got him to use aftershave because for months he kept telling me he didn’t “need it” and when he finally did, he was like “this makes such a difference!” And I said, “well yeah, I’ve been telling you for months!” XD I should try to make the face mask a weekly thing with him. LOL.
      Anyway, sort of went off on a tangent there lmao. Yes, I’ve used it once and I LOVE it! I generally love anything charcoal too, I feel like that ingredient truly detoxes the skin the most. πŸ™‚ I can’t wait to review everything πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment