Tony Moly Hydrating Coconut Face Mask Sheet Review

Hey dolls & Happy Friday!

This was the first sheet face mask I tried. I received this mask in a gift package from the lovely Elisabeth. Thank you doll! It meant a lot to me! xx

tonymoly_coconutmask

Quick Product Description:

Coconut-enriched face mask is formulated to deeply hydrate and purify the skin. It’s made of a three-layer cloth sheet for better absorption and deeper penetration of essence into the skin.
Formulated without parabens. Product does not contain talc, benzophenone, triethanolamine, or color additives.

Results:

When I opened the packet, liquid spilled. The mask itself was very wet but not dripping. I was trying to be very careful when unfolding it because I was afraid of ripping the mask apart (remember this was my first time trying a face sheet mask).

When I put it on, it stayed in place. Right away my skin felt hydrated. I kept it on for the full 30 mins and when I took it off, I massaged the rest of the serum into my skin. When I woke up the following morning, my skin felt SOO hydrated! My skin was dry at the time, and this mask definitely gave my skin the hydration it so badly needed.

I’m all for anything that contains coconut oil as I use it in my DIY makeup remover and as a weekly conditioning treatment for my hair–it does wonders for both skin and hair.

This face mask got me HOOKED! I hope I can find this exact one to keep around, especially when my face is feeling particularly dry during the cold winter season.


Have you ever tried this face mask?
What other sheet masks would you recommend?

signature

Find me on social media:

Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

Disclosure: this review is a personal opinion and is honest. I do not receive compensation for my reviews. Product(s) was/were purchased by me, unless noted otherwise.

14 thoughts on “Tony Moly Hydrating Coconut Face Mask Sheet Review

  1. I love putting on face masks! They are great πŸ™‚
    As a matter of fact, I have my Tony Moly Red Wine Mask on right now as I am typing this – haha.
    Innisfree and the Face Shop also carry some great sheet masks!
    – glimpsesofdaworld.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, coconut oil does wonders for my skin and hair! 😊 I would also suggest storing it upright so all the serum falls to the bottom before you open it.
      If you ever try it, I hope you like it!

      Like

  2. Oh man I think I need this mask, my skin has been SOOO undyingly dry lately just because of all the sun and stuff. My skin just sucks up all the moisturizers I’ve been using so it doesn’t even help. I even changed my cleaners to an oil based one to keep my skin hydrated but I definitely could use like a nice face mask I think to really soak into my skin. I’m with you, I love everything and anything that has coconut oil too, I want this so bad now!

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I get what you mean. Such drastic temperature changes is terrible for my skin. Do you typically have dry skin?
      Ah yes, I used coconut oil for my hair as a treatment yesterday and when I washed it off, my hair was so soft. I need to do it more often though LOL. My hair is a frizzy mess.

      Like

Leave a comment