e.l.f. Mineral Infused Face Primer Review

Happy Monday my loves!

I’m doing my best to schedule these reviews in advance because I know I haven’t posted very many lately and I really want to. So expect to see more reviews often! πŸ˜€

Let’s just get into this review because it’s one of my favorite face primers!

elfmineralprimer

Product Description from Ulta:

Transform your face into a flawless and smooth canvas with the e.l.f. Cosmetics Mineral Infused Face Primer. Developed to combat against excess oil, flaky dryness, enlarged pores and fine lines, this clear multipurpose skin primer will prepare your skin so makeup goes on evenly for a long-lasting satin finish. Features a new and improved air pump! For best results, you may need to pump the component several times before product dispenses. Cruelty free and vegan.

Comes in four different colors:

  • Clear
  • Radiant Glow
  • Neutralizing Green
  • Brightening Lavender

Price/Size: $6/0.49oz

See ingredients and more at Ulta.com

This primer is a silicone primer (one of the ingredients is silica). If you’ve ever tried the Maybelline Baby Skin Instant Pore Eraser primer (I reviewed it last year), it’s very similar. It’s smooth and it’s easy to apply all over the face.

This is my favorite primer for the cold months and I was pleasantly surprised at how well it performed during the summer months as well. This primer was designed to combat against excess oil, flaky dryness, enlarged pores and fine lines. It really did control my oily t-zone even in warm days (mind you, not super HOT days) so I didn’t have to worry about using a matte primer.

My skin tends to freak out when there’s a huge temperature drop/spike, so I have dry patches and this primer did a great job at smoothing out my skin. I did not experience any breakouts using this primer and I’ve been using it for months.


Pros:

  • Combat against excess oil
  • Combat against flaky dryness
  • Good for enlarged pores
  • Good for fine lines
  • Long-lasting
  • Cruelty Free & Vegan

Cons:

  • None — However, people with oily skin may want to do a bit more research before purchasing

Honestly, this primer’s claims are true to their word, but not everyone likes this primer. It worked well for me, I will definitely be re-purchasing when I run out. And the best thing? It’s VEGAN and AFFORDABLE!!

Have you ever tried this primer?
Which is your go-to primer?

signature

Find me on social media:

Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

Disclosure: this review is a personal opinion and is honest. I do not receive compensation for my reviews. Product(s) was/were purchased by me, unless noted otherwise.

11 thoughts on “e.l.f. Mineral Infused Face Primer Review

  1. Oh myself and my friend were looking at the ELF primers the other day wondering if they were any good so this review is definitely helpful! My sister said today she was struggling because her pores are quite open at the moment- I take it if she used this primer it will help with that?? X

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know a ton of people who love these primers but there’s also some people who don’t and/or or their skin doesn’t like it.
      I’m not an expert so I don’t know if it would help but they’re fairly cheap primers so you won’t be out a lot of money if it doesn’t work. πŸ™‚
      If she does end up trying it, I really hope it works out for her! Sometimes, ELF products are so underrated!

      Like

      1. Like you say for the price, it would definitely be worth a try! Thank you Hun, I agree, I used to love E.L.F. I only stopped using it because it was hard to get online but now it’s in UK stores, I can treat myself!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I never tried this primer, but I had pretty bad luck with Elf’s hydrating and illuminating primers. I might want to give this a try, as my problems with them were the illuminating and hydrating parts.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I would like to try the other ones, but I also think that their ingredients or their consistency may be a little different due to their benefits and purpose. If you have ever tried the maybelline baby skin instant pore eraser primer this one is similar to that in terms of consistency. I had better luck with this one than with the maybelline one tbh. I hope it works out for you if you ever decide you want to try it.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Now that I’ve become obsessed with primer I was SO happy to read this because my Smashbox mini sized primer is slowly running out and I don’t even want to know the price for a full sized one. I definitely prefer silicon based primers too they just work nicely against my skin, I’m excited to know that ELF works for you because ELF I can definitely afford! πŸ™‚ YAY!!

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I don’t think I’ve tried the Smashbox one yet. I think I have a sample of it somewhere in my vanity too. And yes, ELF is a nice brand, and they have so many great and affordable products. I would LOVE to try out their skincare line too. I’m running low on this primer so I’m going to have to buy another one. πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a comment