Neutral Obsession — My Neutral Lip Collection

Hi dolls!

I don’t know how many of you remember me sharing my orange lipstick collection last summer? Well before the season ends, I wanted to show you guys my neutral lip collection! 🙂

I have decreased my collection considerably in the last year or so. I threw away half of my collection because they were either too told or I hadn’t use them often. I think I had about 100+ lipsticks at one point, but no one needs that many. Some of the ones I have left have been discontinued which is a bummer because the formulas are great. Even so, I am hopeful I can find a replacement for those when I finally toss them out. Let’s get started!

neutrallipsticks_featimg


NYX Cosmetics
Whipped Lip & Cheek Souffle in Cocoa Bean

Discontinued
Cruelty-free? Yes! Logical Harmony Approved!

Love how soft the formula is for this lip and cheek tint. It feels almost exactly as their SMLCs but softer if that’s possible. It really sucks they got discontinued because when I discovered it through Ipsy I immediately wanted a second one.

MAC Cosmetics
Liptensity Lipstick in Doe

Discontinued?
Cruelty-free? No, sold in China.
On Logical Harmony’s Brands to Avoid List.

Another one that seems to be discontinued as it cannot be found on their site. I received this one through Boxycharm and loved it when I first tried it on. It is so soft, creamy, lightweight, and comfortable. Still one of my go-to’s when I need an every day shade. My first and last MAC lipstick until they stop selling in China, or animal cruelty laws there change.

neutrallipsticks

Anastasia Beverly Hills
High Shine Lipgloss in Kristen

Price: $16.00 USD / Size: 0.16 oz
Cruelty-free? Yes! Logical Harmony Approved!

I was surprised at how this one is marketed as a gloss but doesn’t quite feel like it? And not in a bad way either. It’s slightly thicker than most of my glosses but it’s not goopy or sticky. It’s comfortable and highly pigmented.

NYX Cosmetics
Soft Matte Lip Cream in Abu Dhabi

Price: $6.50 USD | Size: 0.27 fl. oz / 8 mL
Cruelty-free? Yes! Logical Harmony Approved!

I love this formula!! I seriously do not have enough but it’s very hard to find lighter shades for me in this line for some reason. This one is the perfect neutral and is also one of their best selling shades. They’re also very reasonably priced, lightweight and comfortable.

neutrallipsticks_swatches

Dose of Colors
Liquid Lipstick in Nude Mood

Discontinued?
Cruelty-free? Yes! Logical Harmony Approved!

For the life of me, I cannot remember how I acquired this shade, it is perfect! This was my second DoC lippie and was more than happy to welcome another shade to my collection. The formula is amazing, lightweight, comfortable, not drying, long-lasting and highly pigmented! Sadly, I could not find it on their website?

Makeup Geek
Makeup Geek Showstopper Creme Stain

Price: $12.00 USD | Size: 0.19 fl. oz / 5.5 mL
Cruelty-free? Yes! Logical Harmony Approved!

I never got packaging when I got this on Boxycharm for this lipstick so it took me forever to find its actual name, and there is no writing on the tube itself, so I have no idea what shade it is either. It looks really close to Quickstep though. Even so, the formula is really great, lightweight and comfortable. I believe this brand is sold at Target so go check out their stuff!

neutrallipsticks2

NYX Cosmetics
Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick in Sandstorm

Price: $7.00 USD | Size: 0.13 fl. oz / 4 mL
Cruelty-free? Yes! Logical Harmony Approved!

This formula is usually a hit-or-miss, you either love it or truly hate it. Not for everyone, I understand. For affordable liquid lipsticks this one ranks pretty highly in my list. Creamy, comfortable, not drying, long-lasting and highly pigmented.

Girlactik Beauty
Matte Lip Paint in Posh

Price: $23.00 USD | Size: 0.25 oz / 7.5 mL
Cruelty-free? Yes.
Cruelty-Free Kitty & Ethical Bunny Approved.
On Logical Harmony’s Grey Area List.

Another I received through Boxycharm. Love the formula of this one too. Just like the rest of them, this one is comfortable, lightweight, non-drying and highly pigmented. I love the undertone of this shade a lot, it’s a brownie shade with a slight orange tone that could pair well with warm shades.

neutrallipsticks3

OFRA Cosmetics
Long Lasting Liquid Lipstick in Verona

Price: $20.00 USD | Size: 8g
Cruelty-free? Yes and 100% vegan!

Lastly, another favorite and the darkest out of all my neutral shades. I remember using this shade a lot along with my Alamar RDC palette because it paired well with those shades. As dark as it looks swatched, it’s actually a bit lighter on my lips and it’s a “my lips but better” kind of shade. It looks absolutely amazing!

* * * *

That’s all dolls. I hope you liked this post. I may end up sharing the rest of my lip collection another time by reds and pinks and other bold colors. I think it would be super fun to share my collection with you like that. Let me know what else you’d like to see from my makeup collection! 😉

neutrallipsticks_swatches_names

Are you familiar with these lipsticks or brands?
Are you a neutral or bold lip kind of person?

rossy_signature

Find me on social media:

Instagram | Twitter | YouTube | Pinterest

12 thoughts on “Neutral Obsession — My Neutral Lip Collection

  1. I love neutral shades, they are perfect for work and I wear them quite often but I can’t go past a bold lip! Bright, hot pinks are my jam and if I could only wear one type of colour for the rest of my life it would be that one 💗

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I remember that MAC lipstick! I think my mom used to have it, and she loved it. Not surprised it’s already discontinued; MAC is famous for discontinuing shades all the time!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment