February 2018 Boxycharm Unboxing

Happy Monday!

I didn’t have any scheduled posts for today so I will be posting unboxing posts for my Boxycharm, Ipsy and hopefully Sephora if I can get it on time. They’re all fairly light and short posts just to showcase what I’ve received.

This week I will be posting my collabs with Naomi from Disaster Davis as well as the #BeautiesOnFire collab. In lifestyle, I will be starting my travel list mini series which I hope you guys enjoy!

Anyway, let’s get started with this post because I do have a few thoughts regarding this month’s box.

 


Theme: Galaxy Glow

boxycharmfeb2018_box

Okay, the most perfect theme ever guys! Galaxy!! Yassss! Ya’ll know me already, lol.

I think that the majority of the products fit well into the theme, but they probably could have chosen a few other products to reflect that theme well, and not just a few products that not everyone would get.


Contents:

boxycharmfeb2018_contents

  • Crown Brush Pro Brush Trio

  • OFRA Cosmetics Pop-up Palette + Blush Godet Refill

  • PUR The Complexion Authority X-Faux Lips: Plumping Lip Exfoliator

  • Vintage by Jessika Liebskind Eyeliner Pencil

  • CoverFX Shimmer Veil


First Impressions:

I’ll admit I was a bit disappointed when I opened my box and didn’t see the Naked Cosmetics Holographic Palette, but then I thought something.. As pretty as it is, I may not even end up using it as much as I think I would use it. Some shades aren’t for everyday wear, and it would have to be a super rare occasion or some special makeup look for me to even use it.

That being said, I’m GLAD I got the OFRA Pop-up Palette because I NEEDED one! I was ready to buy one and I’m happy I waited because I was going to buy a small Z-Palette that only fits 9 shades, and this one is much bigger and almost the same price. I’m so so so glad because I will* be using this palette since I have a few single eyeshadow pans that I need to put away. I’ll also have some freedom to buy some single eyeshadows from Colourpop and/or MUG! 😀

I have gotten a blush from OFRA in an Ipsy bag, the shades almost look so similar but aren’t. I’ve also gotten Crown Brushes in the past and I LOVE LOVE LOVE them, I’m ecstatic to keep getting brushes and I love that I got a trio this time!

The PUR lip exfoliator is something I’ve never tried and hoping I like it because I did want one. The CoverFX Shimmer Veil looks so gorgeous I’m very excited to test it out and use it on the lids.

Lastly, as much as I wanted to keep the Vintage by Jessika Liebskind Eyeliner Pencil, I decided to give it to my father’s wife because she wanted one and I have far too many that I’m trying to use up for my Project Pan.


Are you guys happy with this month’s box? I’ve seen lots of people say they were disappointed but I’m actually quite happy with the products I received.

signature

Find me on social media:

Instagram | Twitter | YouTube | Pinterest

 

Subscribe to Boxycharm to get a box with 4 to 5 full size products with a retail value of over $100 for only $21/month!

14 thoughts on “February 2018 Boxycharm Unboxing

        1. They’re very affordable and should be sold at drugstores (though not all). They’re pretty good quality though, as cheap as they are. You may also find a few at the dollar store if you’re lucky 😉 I’ve found many there and end up buying a bunch lol

          Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s okay. I’m quite happy with the pop up palette because I needed one so badly. I almost purchased a mini one that fit only 9 eyeshadow pans for $12 and this one fits 3x that much for only $19 ish or so. So, win win lol.
      And the brushes are super soft I love them and can’t wait to use them.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment