MOTD + Pictorial — Mar

Happy Tuesday dollies!

I didn’t want to wait to post this, mainly because summer is almost practically over and this is a pretty colorful look. I was supposed to post a Palette BINGO look instead, but I’m unsure on whether I want to keep it going or just take it off the blog altogether.. Let me know your thoughts on that.

After this look, I literally have one more left using this palette, I swear. So we’re almost to the finish line. The last look will be posted this Friday just because I thought it was the perfect look to end the season with (and begin another season too).

MarBanner

I named this look Mar, which is Spanish for ‘sea’. I just had to name one of my looks as such because the palette is tropical and all I can think of when I see the shades Varadero and Celia is the freaking ocean and how beautiful it is!

BUT BEFORE I START, I do want to point out that I did a two-for-one kind of look for this one (not really). The only difference is that eyeliner is OPTIONAL.

motd_marmotd_mar2

Makeup Details (eyes only):

Benefit Cosmetics Precisely My Brow Pencil | Coastal Scents Step 1 Eye Primer | Tarte Cosmetics Smooth Operator Amazonian Clay Finishing Powder | Alamar Cosmetics Reina del Caribe Eyeshadow Palette | Essence Kajal Eyeliner Pencil in Black | Lancome Hypnose Drama Mascara | NYX Matte Liquid Liner in Black (Optional)

Mar — Pictorial

(Eyeliner Optional)

MarPictorial.jpg

STEP 1: Prime and set eyelids.
STEP 2: Apply Coco-taxi slightly above crease.
STEP 3: Apply Tropico on the crease and blend upward onto Coco-taxi.
STEP 4: Apply Cafecito on the crease and blend upward onto Tropico.
STEP 5: Using the lightest concealer you have, cut the crease in a half moon shape, following the shape of your crease.
STEP 6: I skipped* a step here, sorry! — Apply Varadero with a DRY brush on the inner and outer portion of your eyelid, leaving a small gap in the middle. In the middle of your eyelid, apply Celia with a DRY brush. Blend the outer edges of Celia so it blends into Varadero. Note: I used these shades DRY to show how pigmented they are. If you want to amp them up a bit, use a wet brush.
STEP 7: Apply Varadero (DRY) on the lower lashline and apply La Costa on the inner corner and brow bone for highlight. Finish off by tightlining with a black eyeliner and add mascara and/or lashes.
STEP 8 — OPTIONAL: Apply winged eyeliner for more effect.

motd_mar3motd_mar4

I feel like this look might be one of my favorites that I’ve done using this palette. It also reminds me of another look I had done earlier this year using the PÜR x Boxycharm Eyeshadow Palette. I did a pictorial for that look too if you’d like to see that here.

Here’s a bonus photo of CL photobombing:

motd_mar_ciel

What do you think of this look?
And who’s looking forward to Autumn?!

signature

Find me on social media:

Instagram | Twitter | YouTube | Pinterest

30 thoughts on “MOTD + Pictorial — Mar

  1. I am sooo looking forward to Autumn! I can’t wait for the weather to cool down! I totally think you should do the Eyeshadow Bingo still, it’s fun to read and see what you come up with each time. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I thought the winter in Washington was really quite pleasant compared to Minnesota! It snowed for a whole week & everything shut down, I loved that haha.

        I have three eyeshadow palettes now LOL so maybe we could do a BINGO collab one of these days?! I need some practice, too!

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Hahaha that still happens here. Idk about in Washington, but here it seems to turn to black ice overnight so essentially it gets shut down here too lol
          Oooh yass which palettes do you own? Colorful ones or nudie ones?

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Crazy! I’m so glad to be completely away from snow. It sprinkles snowflakes here once in awhile but never enough to stick or even turn the ground white. 😛

            I can’t remember the names of palettes off the top of my head. I got two from Lola & one I bought by Beauty Crop the Espresso Palette, I think? They’re all nudie/golden/browns. 😛

            Liked by 1 person

          2. I’m jealous you live in sunshine and warm weather haha. I’d love to have southern cali weather during the winter too haha.
            Oooh those should work too. I use the Tarte one sometimes for palette bingo and I have gotten some pretty fun color combos

            Liked by 1 person

  2. This look totally resembles the sea, great name choice! It’s absolutely gorgeous, Rossy. I love how pigmented the eyeshadow is, and I’m glad you posted it even though it’s basically fall. It’s still so lovely!
    That picture with you and Ciel is simply adorable. It’s the sweetest!! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love palette bingos, they’re such a great challenge when you get shades that you wouldn’t normally put together. I understand if you want to stop doing them but I personally love reading those kinds of posts!

    This look is beautiful, it really does remind me of the sea! I’ll have to recreate this one, I haven’t used my Alamar palette in a while.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for your input I will definitely keep that in mind ☺ I do love the challenge aspect of it lol.
      I’d love to see your look if you do get around to using the palette. 😁 makes me so excited and super happy to hear you’d want to recreate one of my looks 😭😭💜💜

      Like

  4. Ooh I love the name you chose for this look. So creative!
    That blue colour is insane and I like the look both with and without eyeliner but I think with liner is my favourite!
    That picture of you and Ciel is adorable omg! ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment